

togetherforbetter



How to Apply for a Clark County Business License Online

Do you wish to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor Business License?

Let's Begin!

Do I need a Clark County Business License?



PER **CLARK COUNTY CODE 7.200.040**, IT IS UNLAWFUL TO OPERATE, CONDUCT, CARRY ON, OR MAINTAIN ANY SIDEWALK VENDOR BUSINESS WITHOUT FIRST HAVING OBTAINED A VALID BUSINESS LICENSE ISSUED BY THE DIRECTOR.

ALL SIDEWALK VENDORS IN UNINCORPORATED CLARK COUNTY **MUST APPLY** FOR A CLARK COUNTY BUSINESS LICENSE PRIOR TO OPERATING .

STEP 1: Obtain a Nevada State Business License

 Prior to applying for a Clark County Sidewalk Vendor business license, you must register with the <u>Secretary of State</u>. <u>https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/startBusiness</u>

 Please visit the Secretary of State's FAQs page for State Business License requirements. <u>https://www.nvsilverflume.gov/faq?iframe=tru</u> <u>e&width=850&height=600</u>

		3	
SilverFlume NEVADA'S BUSINESS PORTAL			
SilverFlume FAQ			
> What is the State Business License an	nd who is required to file?		
> What constitutes "doing business" in	Nevada?		
> How do I register for a State Business	License?		
> How do I obtain/apply for a State Bus	siness License?		
> Is there a penalty for late filing of the	State Business License?		
> I am applying for a local business lice	ense. How do I prove that I hav	e a current State B	isiness License?
> What do I receive once my application	n for a State Business License	is accepted and filed	1?
> Are there any other requirements for	businesses obtaining a State B	usiness License?	
> What businesses are exceptions to or o	exempted from needing a Stat	e Business License?	
> What is a Sole Proprietorship?			
> What is a General Partnership?			
> What is a Corporation?			
> What is a Limited-Liability Company	7?		
What is a Title 7 entity?			
• What is a non-Title 7 or NT7 business	\$?		
> I am a sole proprietor. What is my en	tity name?		

STEP 2: Submit and Maintain a General Liability Insurance Policy



► A general liability insurance certificate issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in the state of Nevada must be submitted to the Director.

4

- The general liability insurance is a requirement per Clark County Code Title 7, Section 7.200.060 and is intended to protect the business if destruction of property, bodily injury, accidents, or death of a person is caused by the business. The form should list Clark County, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 3rd Floor, Las Vegas, NV 89155 under the Certificate Holder section.
- Please note that "Clark County" should be named as an additional insured in the insurance policy and the policy limits shall not be less than:
 - ▶ \$250,000 for bodily injury or death of one person
 - ▶ \$500,000 for bodily injury or death of two or more
 - ▶ \$50,000 for injury to or destruction of property in any one accident



STEP 3: Provide Conveyance Specifications

The type of conveyance and a drawing or picture identifying the length, width and height are required.

Any conveyance operated by a licensee must not exceed 25 square feet.

All equipment, food, materials, and signs used for vending must be contained on or within the conveyance.

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

www.clarkcountynv.gov/businesslicense/sidewalkvendors

togetherlorbetter	Rothes E023 AMERICAS BESTIN-STATE EMPLOYERS WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO? - EXPLORE CLARK COUNTY - GOVERNMENT - WELCOME HOME Q Search US
	Sidewalk Vendors
SIDEWALK VENDORS	
B - to to	APPLY FOR A SIDEWALK VENDOR BUSINESS LICENSE
Business License Main Page	Clark County is now accepting business license applications for sidewalk vendor licenses. You can either apply online or schedule an in-person appointment.
Sidewalk Vendors Main Page	To learn more about Sidewalk Vendor licensing, click here to view a tutorial on how to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor license.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)	Read details on the Sidewalk Vendor Ordinance, for more information on Sidewalk Vendor terms and requirements.
Preguntas Más Frecuentes Acerca de la Venta Ambulante	Sidewalk Vendor Regulated Checklist - Use this checklist to serve as your guide to complete all the steps to a Sidewalk Vendor license.
Report a Sidewalk Vendor	Please click from the selection below to apply online or schedule an in-person appointment:
Nevada Secretary of State	(Haga click para solicitar su licencia en línea o agendar una cita en persona:)
Southern Nevada Health District	→ Apply Online Aplique en línea
Contact Us	
	Click Here to Schedule
CONTACT US	2 nd SIDEWALK VENDOR WORKSHOP on MAY 9, 2024
<u></u> ne: <u>702-455-7363</u>	Clark County Business License will be hosting a workshop on Sidewalk Vending requirements in unincorporated Clark County. The workshop will provide a step-by-step process on how to apply for
02-386-2168	a Sidewalk Vendors business license. Clark County Business License staff will be available during the workshop to explain the application process, licensing requirements, rules, and regulations.

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

1. View a tutorial on how to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor license.

Sidewalk Vendors

APPLY FOR A SIDEWALK VENDOR BUSINESS LICENSE

Clark County is now accepting business license applications for sidewalk vending. You can either apply online or schedule an in-person appointment.

To learn more about Sidewalk Vendor licensing, click here to view a tutorial on how to apply for a Sidewalk Vendor license.

Read details on the Sidewalk Vendor Ordinance, for more information on Sidewalk Vendor terms and requirements.

Sidewalk Vendor Regulated Checklist - Use this checklist to serve as your guide to complete all the steps to a Sidewalk Vendor license.

Read the details of the Sidewalk Vendor Ordinance for loads of information.
 Read the checklist of requirements and reminders.

2

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page4. You can apply online or schedule an in-person appointment..



5. Read necessary updates and announcements.

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page (Spanish)

9

6. Scroll down to see the Spanish translation of the Sidewalk Vendors page.

Venta Ambulante 6

AVISO A TODOS LOS SOLICITANTES PARA VENTA/COMERCIO AMBULANTE

A partir del martes, 30 de abril de 2024, el Condado Clark comenzará a aceptar solicitudes de licencias comerciales para vendedores ambulantes. Usted podrá solicitar en línea o programar una cita en persona. Para obtener más información sobre las licencias para vendedores ambulantes, haga clic <u>aquí para ver un tutorial sobre cómo solicitar una licencia de vendedor ambulante</u>.

Lea los detalles de la Ordenanza de Vendedores Ambulantes, para obtener más información sobre los términos y requisitos para la venta ambulante.

2º TALLER INFORMARTIVO DE VENTA AMBULANTE el 9 DE MAYO DE 2024

El Dpto. de Licencias de Negocios del Condado Clark llevará a cabo un taller sobre los requisitos de venta/comercio ambulante en la zona no incorporada del Condado Clark. El taller proporcionará un proceso paso a paso sobre cómo solicitar una licencia de negocio para la venta ambulante. El personal de Licencias Comerciales del Condado Clark estará disponible durante el taller para explicar el proceso de solicitud, los requisitos de licencia, las normas y reglamentos.

El taller se llevará a cabo en:

Clark County Commission Chambers 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 1er piso, Jueves, 9 de mayo de 2024, de 4 p.m. a 6 p.m.

1^{er} TALLER INFORMATIVO DE VENTA AMBULANTE EL 25 DE ABRIL DE 2024

El 16 de abril de 2024, el Condado Clark adoptó una ordenanza para proporcionar un camino hacia la licencia para los vendedores ambulantes. La ordenanza entrará en vigor el 30 de abril de 2024. **Todos los vendedores ambulantes en la zona no incorporada del Condado Clark deben obtener una licencia comercial para Vendedor Ambulante antes de operar**. Vea la carta de notificación para más información.

Para preguntas relacionadas con la venta ambulante en el Condado Clark, llame al 702-455-7363 o envie un correo electrónico a blsidewalkvendor@clarkcountynv.gov.

Para más información, haga clic aquí

STEP 4: Visit the Sidewalk Vendors Page

7. Scroll further down to watch videos, read FAQ's, flyers, view maps, etc.

10



STEP 5: Apply for a Business License Online

Are you ready? Applying for a Sidewalk Vendor business license is quick, convenient and easy! Use our online tool, to start the application process!

Apply Online

Aplique en linea

Visit <u>https://blepay.clarkcountynv.gov/</u>



STEP 5a: Apply for a Business License Online

Click on "I Want To..." and choose "Apply for a Business License"

Online Services Activities I Want To Apply for a Business License	Pay My Renewal
Resume My Business License Application	Check My License Application Status

12

STEP 5b: Enter Business Information and NAICS Code 13

After entering all the necessary business information on the 'Business Name and Ownership" page, add the NAICS Code that applies to your application:

Sidewalk Vendor NAICS Code: 722340

Online Services	Business Name and Ownership				
Activities	Have you registered with the Nevada Secretary of State? More Info				
	NV Business ID (NV followed by 11 digits)				
	Business Name More Info Fictitious Firm Name More Info NAICS Code More Info				
	Business Name Doing Business As NAICS Code Lookup Code				
	Type of Business Ownership Name of Business Owner More Info				
	Sole Proprietorship Last Name M.I. Title				
	Address Line 1 Address Line 2 Unit				
	City Nevada V Zip Code				
	UNITED STATES V % Owned				
	Add Additional Owners				
	Title Name Percent Owned Mailing Address City State Zip				
	Save Next				

Note: A Clark County Business License is based on services provided. If you are conducting business within Unincorporated Clark County other than sidewalk vending, an additional license is required. Each sidewalk vendor licensed under this chapter shall not operate more than one conveyance at any one time.

STEP 5c: Enter Business and Contact Information Enter all the business and contact information on this page:

14

Аррі	ication 1D 45sedv Exit Application Invoice Summary (0 Rem: \$0.00)
Coline Services	Business Basics and Contact Information
Activities	Business Location
	123 ABC Main St Address Line 2 Unit
	Las Vegas Nevada V 89122 UNITED STATES V
	almacl@clarkcountymv.gov (702) 455-2842 Business Fax
	Mailing Address Copy from above
	123 ABC Main St Unit Unit
	Las Vegas Vervada V 89122 UNITED STATES V
	Authorized Contact Information Horo Info
	C/emente Aima M.1.
	atmadi@clarkcountymv.gov (702) 455-2842 (702) 000-0000
	Business Description Hore Info
	Describe all business activity
	08/01/2024
	Hore woll of
A second surfaces and	A start and the second se
	Previous Save Next

Note:

Please make sure you provide a description of <u>ALL OF THE PRODUCTS</u> you intend to sell, as indicated in Clark County Code 7.200.050 (b).

STEP 5d: Enter Contact Information and Nevada State License Number

15

Continue on to the next pages making sure all necessary information is completed.



Please note that phone numbers and email addresses are required to complete this application. In addition, email addresses are necessary for login information, important advisories and future online renewal purposes. A business license technician will reach you as needed.

STEP 5e: Read and Sign Attestation

	Application ID 45ssdv Exit Application Invoice Summary (0 item: \$0.00)
Online Services	Signature
Activities	Sign Form
	I UNDERSTAND THAT THE PROVISION OF FALSE, MISLEADING, OR FRAUDULENT STATEMENTS ON THIS APPLICATION OR SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION MAY BE GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OF THIS LICENSE OR LATER REVOCATION, SUSPENSION, OR NON-RENEWAL. I CERTIFY THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED HEREIN AND ATTACHED IS TRUE AND ACCURATE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.
	Jane Doe 04/23/2024
	Previous Save Next

16

After reading the attestation statement, affix your signature to certify that all information provided is true and accurate to the best of your knowledge.

STEP 5f: Read Important License Information 17 Read the advisory regarding a valid health permit requirement from the Southern Nevada Health District.



Answer the question regarding food preparation.

STEP 5g: Choose Conveyance Type

Choose what type of conveyance you will be using for this business.



STEP 5h: Attach Files

Click on "Attach Files" to attach document requirements needed.



STEP 5i: Upload Documents

Upload the following documents on this page: 1. Proof of liability insurance (required)

The form should list Clark County, 500 S. Grand Central Parkway, 3rd Floor, Las Vegas, NV 89155 under the Certificate Holder section. The general liability insurance is a requirement per Clark County Code Title 7, Section 7.200.060 and is intended to protect the business if destruction of property, bodily injury, accidents, or death of a person is caused by the business.

2. A picture or drawing of your conveyance with the length x width x height (required)

- 3. Health Permit
- 4. Commissary Lease Agreement

APPLICATION ID: mfqkc	x
The following are valid file types: .jpg, .jpeg	, .pdf, .png
* Proof of General Liability Insurance	Choose File No file chosen
 Conveyance Specifications 	 liability insurance policy issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in the state of Nevada. The general liability insurance policy shall name Clark County as an additional insured. The policy limits of such insurance shall not be less than: a. \$250,000 for bodily injury to or the death of one person in any one accident, b. \$500,000, for bodily injury to or death of two or more persons in any one accident. c. \$50,000 for injury to or destruction of property in an one accident, fifty thousand dollars. Each sidewalk vendor business must submit an insurance certificate to the Director that indicates that the county we be notified no less than thirty days prior to alteration, cancellation, termination or nonrenewal of such coverage
* Conveyance Specifications	Choose File No file chosen The type of conveyance (ex., pushcart, stand, display, ped
	driven cart, wagon, showcase or rack) and a drawing or photograph identifying the height, width, and length of each conveyance is required.
Health Permit	driven cart, wagon, showcase or rack) and a drawing or photograph identifying the height, width, and length of each conveyance is required. Choose File No file chosen
Health Permit	driven cart, wagon, showcase or rack) and a drawing or photograph identifying the height, width, and length of each conveyance is required. Choose File No file chosen A Health Permit from the Southern Nevada Health Distric may be uploaded here.
Health Permit Commissary Lease Agreement	driven cart, wagon, showcase or rack) and a drawing or photograph identifying the height, width, and length of each conveyance is required. Choose File No file chosen A Health Permit from the Southern Nevada Health Distric may be uploaded here. Choose File No file chosen

STEP 5j: Review and Add to Invoice

21





Once you have completed all the required information, please check the **'Application Review'** to ensure that all the information you entered is correct. Click "Add to Invoice" to pay the fees online.

Review	Print Review
Note: Upon the completion of each payment transaction, an additional "non-refination administrative fee will be charged to your payment account.	undable" <u>portal</u>
Select Close and Save if you will not be making a payment today. Unpaid invo 12:30 a.m. (PST) daily.	ices are cleared at
Fees	
Application	\$45.00
License Fee	\$150.00
	======================================
	10tai i ees \$193.00
Application Review	
- Business Name	
- Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC	
- Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC Fictitious Firm Name My Taco Pushcart	
- Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC Fictitious Firm Name My Taco Pushcart NAICS Code 722340	
Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC Fictitious Firm Name My Taco Pushcart NAICS Code 7223340 NAICS Code Description Sidewalk vendors primarily engage in selling food or beverages upon a public s pedestrian path from a conveyance, including, without limitation, a pushcart, s vendor and a roaming sidewalk vendor.	sidewalk or ond, display, pedal- stationary sidewalk
Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC Fictitious Firm Name My Taco Pushcart NAICS Code 722340 NAICS Code Description Sidewalk vendors primarily engage in selling food or beverages upon a public s pedestrian path from a conveyance, including, without limitation, a pushcart, s vendor and a roaming sidewalk vendor. Note: If you wish to submit your application in person, please click here to schedule.	sidewalk or ond, display, pedal- stationary sidewalk
Business Name Business Name My Taco Cart LLC Fictitious Firm Name My Taco Pushcart NAICS Code 722340 Sidewalk vendors primarily engage in selling food or beverages upon a public s pedestrian path from a conveyance, including, without limitation, a pushcart, s vendor and a roaming sidewalk vendor. Note: If you wish to submit your application in person, please click here to sch public	sidewalk or and, display, pedal- stationary sidewalk an appointment with

STEP 5k: Payment Process and Print Invoice²²

Date	e: 4/22/2024	In	voice #: 7897	14
Location Address:	My Taco Cart 500 S Grand Pkwy Las Vegas, N 89155 US	: LLC Central V Address:	500 S Gr Pkwy Las Vega 89155 US	rand Central as, NV
Description				Amount
<u> Application</u>	 Sidewalk Ven 	dor		
Application				\$45.00
License Fee				\$150.00
			Subtotal:	\$195.00
			Total:	\$195.00
Pay Invoice vi	a Credit Card	Pay Invoice via e-Ch	eck	
	and the second			

If you would like to go back and correct information you entered, click the Trash Can Icon above.

- You have 3 options to pay online: either by **credit card**, **debit card** or **e-check**.
- Select your preference and pay the corresponding fees.
- You have the option to print the invoice as well.

STEP 51: Enter Billing Information

For credit or debit cards, enter all billing information here.

The total amount will include the license fee and a non-refundable \$45 application fee.

Billing	Payment	Review	Receipt
Billing Information		Your Order	
First Name *	* Required field	Total amount	\$195.00
Last Name *			
Company Name			
Address Line 1 *			
Address Line 2			
City *			
Country/Region *	~		
Zip/Postal Code *			
Email *			
	Next		
Cancel Order			

STEP 5m: Enter Payment Information

For credit or debit card transactions, enter card information here.

Billing	Payment	Review	Receipt
Payment Details	a	Your Order	
Card Type *	* Required field	Total amount	\$195.0
O VISA VISA O SECOND	Mastercard		
Card Number *			
Expiration Month * Expiration Month • Year	n Year * ❤		
CVN * This code is a three or four digit number back or front of credit cards.	r printed on the		
Back	Next		
Cancel Order			

 $\mathbf{\cap}$

STEP 5n: Review Order and Pay Online



- Review your order and click on the "Pay" button to complete the payment transaction.
- Please note that a nonrefundable convenience fee of 2.65% of total fees for each credit card and debit card payment applies.
- You will be billed separately for this service fee.

Billing	Payment	Review	Receipt
Review your Order	-		
Billing Address			
Alma Clem Test My Taco Stand 123 ABC Main St Las Vegas Nevada 89122 United States of America			
Payment Details		Your Order	
Card Type	Visa	Subtotal	\$195.00
Card Number	xxxxxxxxxxxx1111	Service fee	\$5.17
Expiration Date	04-2037	Total amount	\$200.17
		By clicking Pay, I agree to the <u>Conditions</u>	Service Fee Terms &
Back			Pay
Cancel Order			

STEP 50: Print Receipt

*** IMPORTANT INFORMATION ***

Please select the **Print Receipt** button after you've submitted payment.

Online Services Activities I Want To		Payment Receipt	Print Receipt.
	- Paid By: Alma Clem Test		
	Date: 4/22/2024		Invoice Number: 789714

Payment Approved!

26

Your application has been submitted for processing.

You have been charged \$195.00.

Please print a copy for your records from the button above.

Description	Amount
Application - Sidewalk Vendor	
Application	\$45.00
License Fee	\$150.00
Subtotal:	\$195.00
Total:	\$195.00
Amount Paid:	(\$195.00)
Amount Due:	\$0.00

STEP 5p: Submitted Application

- Your application has been submitted and an email confirmation will be sent for your records.
- A business license technician will review your application and will contact you if there are any missing requirements.



27

Congratulations!!!





After your license application has been processed, it will require approval by the Southern Nevada Health District before the license is issued.



After Business License fees have been paid and the public safety inspections are approved by the Health District, your license will be mailed to the business location address within 10 business days.

Good luck on your new business endeavor!

Resources and Contacts

- Our office hours are Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
- Applications can be submitted online 24-7 or by appointment only with a dedicated licensing technician who will provide you with one-on-one service and support.
- Appointments are available Monday-Thursday between 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
- ▶ You may schedule an appointment in-person, by phone at (702) 455-4340 or online.
- If an interpreter is required during your appointment, please notify us at (702) 455-4340 or email <u>BLSidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov</u>.

We are located at:

500 S. Grand Central Parkway,3rd Floor, Las Vegas, NV 89106

Additional Contact Information:

- Nevada Secretary of State Contact: <u>support@nvsilverflume.gov</u>
 Phone: 702-486-2880
- SNHD Contact: <u>snhdpublicinformation@snhd.org</u> Phone:(702) 759-1127
- Clark County Business License Contact: <u>BLSidewalkVendor@ClarkCountyNV.gov</u> Phone: (702) 455-4340

Visit our Video Library



Watch videos onSidewalk Vendor topics

30

Visit URL
 <u>www.clarkcountynv.gov/</u>
 <u>businesslicense</u> and click
 on Video Library.



togetherfor**better**



Thank you for allowing us to serve you and wish you continued success!

Department of Business License